Thread breaks? Not really..Help please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thread breaks? Not really..Help please

I am hoping someone can shed some light here.

I am having constant stops for thread breaks that are not.

I am stitching out some lettering and the machine is cutting and then pulling the thread from the needle. in between each word it does not break during the stitching of the letters just in between.

I have checked the bobbin, bobbin case, rotary hook, cutter cleaned and oiled all the above no help.
    I also ran the cutter test to see if it was moving properly seemed to be.
    I have checked and retreaded the upper thread path it seems fine.

I’m stumped-
    I am very new to this machine and I have very little understanding as to the proper settings.
    I have tried the acti feed setting at 1,2,3&4 auto and standard. Standard seemed better not good only got through two trims.

I do have the presser foot adjusted one click from the bottom. all the way down seemed too tight.

I have gone in and change the tail length from med to long it did not help.

Please could someone give me the proper settings for a light weight woven fabric with 1.5 oz cutaway with it. 100% Cotton broadcloth
    the design is sewing fine no puckering.

the training focused on people that did not know how to turn on the machine and did not provide much in the way of actual settings. a lot of you will just have to test it out .
    which I under stand but I am not sure what to change or adjust.
    and Melco support is not geared for me doing this at midnight on Saturdays and sundays.

ANY HELP WOULD BE MOST APPRECIATED!
    Jerome
    [email protected]
    Jerome in Minnesota
    (320)259-1151

What is the column width of the lettering?