Quantcast Troubleshooting on design

news

discussion boards mailing list tips / tricks / forms designs suppliers find a shop marketplace
News
  archives

Discussion
  main menu

Suppliers
  apparel

hats

thread
  backing
  hoops / hooping
  stock designs

Tips & Tricks
  main menu

Mailing List

my account

Amaya Shops
  locate a shop

Marketplace
  shop for supplies

Resources
  official Melco site
  online resources

Help Support This Site:

Post Thanks / Like

Troubleshooting on design

I'm a newbie and I'm stitching out the attached logo on Poly jackets. I've had the logo digitized and corrected twice by two different companies because I assumed it was a digitizing issue. Any ideas on why the outline isn't straight and is thin in spots (left V on top of M and round bottom of J)and doesn't quite meet the fill? Design looks great in DS Pro and digitizing corrections doesn't seem to help so now I'm thinking it is a technical issue due to my inexperience. I've alternated tearaway and cutaway on the back and have used solvy on the top every time and I'm still getting this bad stitch out. I'm stitching the logo on Under Armour jackets so it needs to look crisp.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

Post Thanks / Like
    Looks like a registration issue (i.e. the fill stitch is not meeting the border column) which can result from many things, especially backing and pull comp.

Here's a link on backing:
    http://amayausers.com/discussion/sho...ghlight=armour

Here's are links on pull comp etc.:
    http://amayausers.com/discussion/sho...pull+comp+fill
    http://amayausers.com/discussion/sho...l+compensation

Post Thanks / Like