Need Help with Hat

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need Help with Hat

I am very new to embroidery & this is my first post. I have a hat order that is giving me problems. I have a 6 panel structured 100% Acrylic hat with a 4in x 1in logo at 5894 stitch count. I get a lot of thread breaks but my biggest issue is there are three red lines and I'm getting the bobbin thread to show thru throughout the line. I have the hat hooped as tight as I can get it & am following the video I watched by Herb. I have it set to Auto and have tried material thickness from 6 to 10, tried the column feed from 40-50, have the lower limit set from 6-8. Tried 1 piece of backing and 2, speed set from 800-950. Changed the needle (not in backwards), changed the thread, changed the position of the thread on machine. I do not do digitizing but had it done by 2 different places ( sewing center out) both giving me bobbin thread in line. I tried on Manual once with material thickness at 8 and lower limit at 6. Had fewer thread breaks but same issue with bobbin in the line. I need help to see what I am doing wrong, running out of extra hats.

Thank you!

I have two tricks -- I switch to a color that is less noticeable, and I tighten the bobbin tension.

Comment

I have the bobbin dropping 1 inch is that good?

Comment

When I do mine it doesn't drop at all. I add additional material feed to make up for it.

Comment

OOPS -- I forgot this part If the above helps but doesn't eliminate the problem, stitch between 800 and 900 stitches per minute.

Comment

Thanks for your help Judy. I am still having problems but I will keep trying.

Comment

What machine do you have, Amaya, XT, XTS, EMT 16, EMT 16Plus?

You did not mention what cap brand or cap style. Is it structured or unstructured, what kind of backing?