Addendum to previous post about False bobbin breaks, etc

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Addendum to previous post about False bobbin breaks, etc

I just wanted to let everyone know that I am a newbie to machine embroidery; also new to these discussion boards. Today was a stressful day on the XT for me. The design I am stitching goes from a wide fill type font to a very thin/small font (same color all the way through) and I have had nothing but problems with it. Since I started stitching I have not had this many problems with any given design other than maybe my first project ever on the machine. Constant false bobbin breaks, constant needle unthreading and threadbreaks. I had some help earlier from a couple people (thank you!) and I did the things they recommended but the stitch would only run smooth for 2 or 3 shirts then bam it starts to happen again. The unthreading usually happens after a trim. Does anyone have any further advice or has anyone had a similar problem with False bobbin breaks? I changed bobbins, cases, needles, changed my needle angle (because it was overly angled). My previous post was titled something like Help with false bobbin breaks and needle unthreading earlier today, but I am still dumbfounded as to why I did all the things recommended earlier and it worked for 2-3 shirts then started again. I make a few adjustments again, then it starts again after 2. Over and Over! So any info for the new guy would be nice, thank you all.
    Michael Iarocci
    The Max Screen Printing & Embroidery
    759 Lakeshore Blvd.
    Painesville, OH 44077
    [email protected]
    Work: 440-357-0036
    Mobile: 440-862-3068